workflow
vegan, pectin-based; contains sugar. pineapple yuzu and blood orange mango share these amounts.
- price snapshot
- check amazon for the current 40-gummy pouch price
- cost per gummy
- not verified
shop on amazon [ THE CAFFEINE REFERENCE ]
gummies, gum, mints and drinks can all contain caffeine. the useful question is how much you actually get.
compare five productspublished by workflow, one of the brands compared. this is a manufacturer-source comparison, not independent testing or a best-product ranking.
[ ONE PIECE OR CAN ]
equal milligrams do not imply equal experiences.
[ THE LABEL COMPARISON ]
five products. four formats.
check the piece, then the serving.
amounts in the last two columns are per piece or can. scroll sideways on smaller screens.
| product | caffeine / piece or can | reference portion | caffeine / reference portion | l-theanine / piece or can | sugar / piece or can |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| workflowgummy | 20 mgper gummy | 1 gummylabel serving | 20 mg | 40 mg | 2 g |
| 5-hour energy fruity rainbowgummy | ≈ 23 mgper gummy | 4 gummiesmanufacturer serving | ≈ 92 mg | not disclosed | 0.4 g |
| neuro energy & focus peppermintgum | 40 mgper piece | 1 piecelabel serving | 40 mg | 60 mg | 0 g |
| viter original peppermintmint | 40 mgper mint | 1 mintper-mint comparison portion | 40 mg | not disclosed | 0 g |
| red bull sugarfree · 8.4 fl ozdrink | 80 mgper can | 1 can · 8.4 fl ozmanufacturer can size | 80 mg | not disclosed | 0 g |
showing 5 of 5 products. “not disclosed” does not mean zero. ≈ means approximate.
vegan, pectin-based; contains sugar. pineapple yuzu and blood orange mango share these amounts.
approximately 92 mg per 4-gummy serving; 230 mg per 10-gummy pack. per-piece caffeine and sugar are calculated from the manufacturer’s serving information. l-theanine amount not disclosed in the cited faq.
standard-strength gum, not extra strength or mints. vegan and sugar-free according to the manufacturer. the linked supplement panel shows a one-piece serving.
original strength, not the 80 mg extra-strength version. sugar-free. l-theanine is not listed in the cited ingredient list; no amount is supplied. the page states amounts per mint, so that is our comparison portion.
the 8.4 fl oz us can only. sugar-free and sweetened with sucralose and acesulfame k. l-theanine is not listed on the cited product page; no amount is supplied.
[ MAKE IT USEFUL ]
workflow has 20 mg per gummy; the 5-hour energy figure works out to approximately 23 mg per gummy. their serving sizes differ. the number of pieces you use determines your total.
the neuro gum, viter mint and red bull sugarfree options shown are sugar-free. workflow contains 2 g per gummy. a smaller caffeine amount does not automatically mean less sugar.
choose a drink if you want something to sip, or a chewable format if you prefer it. if your goal is no additional caffeine, none of these five products meets that goal.

[ THE PART WORTH KEEPING ]
a drink to sip, a smaller caffeine portion or something easy to carry. make the comparison around the experience you actually want.
explore alternatives to another coffee[ SOURCES, NOT SCORES ]
a small, non-exhaustive set of us products spanning gummies, gum, mints and a canned drink. inclusion reflects format variety and accessible manufacturer information, not market share or a claim to cover the lowest-dose options.
we recorded the exact variant and portion from the linked manufacturer page or label. caffeine per reference portion equals caffeine per piece × pieces in that portion. the 5-hour energy per-piece figures are calculated: 92 mg caffeine ÷ 4 = approximately 23 mg; 1.6 g sugar ÷ 4 = 0.4 g. viter is shown per mint, without assuming a formal label serving size.
l-theanine is shown only when an amount is disclosed. we did not test absorption, taste, performance or health effects. amounts come from manufacturers rather than our own laboratory measurements. formulations and labels can change; check the package you receive.
prices were checked october 29, 2026. the displayed one-time pack price is divided by its piece count and rounded to the nearest cent. shipping, tax, subscriptions and coupons are excluded. unverified prices remain unverified, including our own. cost per piece is not cost per equivalent effect.
cite workflow’s caffeine product comparison, checked october 29, 2026, and link to this page. download the source-linked data as csv. send a label update or correction to daniel@entertheworkflow.com.
educational information, not a personal dose recommendation. follow product directions and count caffeine from all sources.